Glasgow City Council Welcome to Dunard Primary School & Nursery Class

Holiday Calendar

SCHOOL YEAR 2017– 2018

 

*****DATES MAY BE SUBJECT TO CHANGES*****

August 2017 – June 2018 School Holidays and Dates to Note

 

Dunard Primary School and Nursery Class

August 2017–June 2018 School Holidays and Dates to Note

 

Types of holiday listed by month

Holiday dates

August 2017

 

Teachers return on Friday 11 August 2017

 

In-service day 1 - all schools

Friday 11 and Monday 14 August 2017

Pupils return

Tuesday 15 August 2017

 

September 2017

 

Primary 1 Pupils in school 9.00 – 3.00pm Monday 4th September 2017

September weekend

Friday 22 and Monday 25 September 2017

Pupils return on Tuesday 26 September 2017

October 2017

In-service day - all schools

Friday 13 October 2017

October break (mid-term)

Monday 16 to Friday 20 October 2017 (inclusive)

Pupils return on Monday 23 October 2017

 

December 2017 and January 2018

 

Christmas/New Year

Schools closes at 2.30pm on Wednesday 20 December 2017

Schools re-open on Thursday 4 January 2018

 

February 2018

 

February break (mid-term)

Monday 12 and Tuesday 13 February 2018

In-service day - all schools

Wednesday 14 February 2018

 

March/April 2018

 

Spring Holiday/Easter

Schools close at 2.30pm on Thursday 29 March 2018*

Schools re-open on Monday 16 April 2018

 

May 2018

 

May Day

Monday 7 May 2018

In-service day - all schools

Tuesday 8 May 2018

May Weekend

Friday 25 and Monday 28 May 2018

 

June 2017

 

Summer break

Schools close at 1pm on Tuesday 26 June 2018

* Good Friday falls on Friday 30 March 2018

Pupils attend school for 190 days and teachers attend for 195 days.